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IMPORTANT:
This is merely the accompanying booklet and not the
rule book. You must not read this booklet before

playing the game!

If you are playing the expansion for the first time,
read the enclosed starter sheet and carry out the
instructions. This sheet will take you straight to
your first adventure within minutes!

Game components

& “W 2 gameboard pieces
in slipcase
To be inserted into the

gameboard of the base game:

20 tiles ..
8 seals
1 Friar Tuck figure

¢3¢ M

3 Sheriff of Nottingham figures

2 bookmarks




The rules of the base game
1 the rules of the base game still apply. You can read them in the accompanying booklet of the base game, if you want to
- refresh your memory.

2. Friar Tuck

Friar Tuck appears in the first adventure of the expansion.

If a player’s figure touches Friar TucK’s figure at the beginning of their
movement action, they may place Friar Tuck next to their standing
figure at the end of their movement as if Friar Tuck moved with them.
Important: The player is free to choose Friar Tuck’s position as long
as it touches their standing figure.

During the defeat action (without a bow!), a player who has Friar
Tuck with them may draw 2 additional cubes from the bag.

Special case 1: During the movement action, the player can also leave
behind Friar Tuck next to one of their movement figures.

Special case 2: A player can also “pick up” Friar Tuck in passing, that
means it is not just the player’s standing figure that has to touch Friar
Tuck, it can also be his movement figure.

From Chapter 10 a new rule for Friar Tuck comes into play: When
exploring people, the player who has Friar Tuck with them may ask Special Case 2: Friar Tuck can be picked up

2 questions, that means after the answer to the first question, ignore the during movement.

instructions to flip the tile and the player may ask a second question in

that same turn.

Special case: Sometimes, you do not have to flip the tile of a person you asked a question, but they can be explored again.
Without Friar Tuck by your side, you need a second turn to ask the next question. With Friar Tuck by your side you may
ask 2 questions in the same turn.

Friar Tuck and guards/Norsemen

- If the player who has Friar Tuck with them is caught, Friar Tuck will also be placed on the guard/Norseman. If the player
wants to break free, Friar Tuck will help defeat the guard/Norseman.

- When Friar Tuck stands alone in a clearing, or when he is not entirely in the shade, he too may be captured by guards/
Norsemen during Dark Events. If this happens, the country loses 2 hope. Friar Tuck cannot free himself on his own.

Friar Tuck and Guy of Gisbourne
If Guy of Gisbourne touches Friar Tuck or the player’s figure who is travelling with Friar Tuck, it has no effect on Friar
Tuck. Gisbourne doesn’t dare lay hands on a man of the church.

Friar Tuck and the rope, the boat and the horse
A player who has Friar Tuck with them can get into the castle via the rope. They can also use the boat or horse.
However, no other player can ride with them on the horse and boat, since both are limited to 2 persons.

Friar Tuck and the straw wagon, hat and cloak, and bearskin cloak with Norseman helmet

A player who has Friar Tuck with them can hide in the Straw Wagon with Friar Tuck.

A player who has Friar Tuck with them cannot use the camouflage of the hat and cloak, nor that of the bearskin cloak and
Norseman helmet. The camouflage only works if they leave Friar Tuck.



3. The Sheriff of Nottingham

From Chapter 9 onwards, the Sheriff of Nottingham pursues Friar Tuck
or the player who has Friar Tuck with him.

Also from Chapter 9, red cubes will be placed into the bag (due to the
Dark Events). Later in the game, if you draw 1 red cube from the bag,
you must pause your turn immediately and move the sheriff (by the
shortest route) in the direction of Friar Tuck!

Note: The red cube counts as a violet cube for the defeat action.
Regardless of this, the sheriff will also move.

The sheriff moves in the same way as Gisbourne, that means his movement figure is placed next to his standing figure
and his second standing figure is placed at the end.
The sheriff can’t travel over trees, rocks, houses, the castle, the river, the waterfall, objects, carriages, animals or people.

If the Sheriff touches the Friar Tuck figure or that of the player accompanying him, the adventure is
immediately lost.

Special case 1:
If the Sherift touches a player’s figure who does not have Friar Tuck with him, that player loses one of his 3 movement
figures for the rest of the adventure — as with Guy of Gisbourne.

Special case 2:
If the sheriff doesn’t currently see Friar Tuck (e.g. because he’s in the castle), the sheriff remains where he is. For Chapter
11 there are other rules, that will be explained during the chapter.

Special case 3:
When a player uses the dagger, the red cubes count as white. Regardless of this, the sherift will also move.

4. Norsemen

- Some seals show 2, 3 or 4 dots. These should be ignored until they are given meaning
in a chapter.

- The Norsemen’s oval tiles work the same way as the guards’ However, to defeat a
Norseman, you have to draw 2 instead of just 1 white cube from the bag.

- In Chapter 11, several Norsemen appear near the top of the gameboard pieces. These
Norsemen may also capture players, or Friar Tuck, during Dark Events. A player or Friar
Tuck would then be captured by the face up Norseman closest to them.

- Only oval tiles can be defeated with the bow.

- In Chapter 11, the number of face up Norsemen can lead to early failure.

Important: You count the Norsemen when the violet disc is drawn, not when they
are initially revealed, that means it is possible to defeat Norsemen after they have been
revealed but before the violet disc is drawn, thereby reducing their number and not
losing the adventure early.




Tips

« The Norsemen in the forest are very strong. It is therefore even more important than with the guards, to remain

undetected in the shade.

« When the Sherift of Nottingham is near Friar Tuck, you must be careful when performing the defeat action. With
every cube you draw, you risk the sheriff approaching. It may therefore be sensible to stop the defeat action early.

« The horse is a useful new element in the game. It makes perfect sense at the end of an adventure to think about
where to send the horse. Since it has 2 stars, it stays at that location for the next adventure.

Find more information and bonus material at
https://the-adventures-of-robin-hood.com/
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Reveal and discover ... Open game world ..

. the gameboard changes . you can move freely
during the story around on the gameboard

Exciting adventure ...
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Designer und Illustrator: Michael Menzel was born in 1975 and lives with his family in the Lower Rhine
region. His great passion for drawing began in early childhood and he got his break in the gaming industry
by illustrating a game for Kosmos in 2004. Since then he has been designing both children’s and family games
for various publishers. His worldwide successful debut as a designer was for “The Legends of Andor” in 2013,
which was awarded the coveted “Kennerspiel des Jahres” With “The Adventures of Robin Hood” he has once
again created a special cooperative gaming experience which was nominated for “Spiel des Jahres” in 2021.
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